Monday, March 14, 2011


New album is called BLACK UP and it's coming 31st May!!! The whole net is aflame with the response to the track previewed:

And I found a tracklisting:

Disc 1
1 free press and curl
2 An echo from the hosts that profess infinitum
3 Are you… Can you… Were you? (Felt)
4 A treatease dedicated to The Avian Airess from North East Nubis (1000 questions, 1 answer)
5 Youlogy
6 Endeavors for Never (The last time we spoke you said you were not here. I saw you though.)
7 Recollections of the wraith
8 The King’s new clothes were made by his own hands
9 yeah you
10 Swerve... the reeping of all that is worthwhile (Noir not withstanding)

(Produced by Knife Knights.plcr)

Does that mean there'll be a disc 2? That's the question. But like I said when I spoke with Ish almost a year ago he said soemthing about a Shabazz film. Now is that going to be released with the LP? Aren't those track names stunning? Who do you think you are? But as the music tells us, this will be no normal release. Shabazz is pushing it out there as no one else has even dreamed in every possible way. Honestly I am not sure dude is even human any more. The shit he's coming up with, if you'll listen to the new track, is just too much. I'm dumbstruck. How can the apocalypse sound so... good? Or should I say: we are all going to feel this album deep in our bones just as we can feel the trouble in the air of planet earth circa 2011. Shabazz Palaces is the zeitgeist. Still reeling from the "Echo" but what did you all think of it?? PS if you can get to SXSW in Austin Texas later this week then do so, for Shabazz will be playing two sets:

1 comment: